Friday, May 13, 2011

Oh no! He's got a hammer!

LA Metro Downtown...

Paranoid man getting off bus: Uh driver... I just wanted to let you know that there's just a man at the back of the bus with a hammer. He's just holding a hammer! Now I don't know what he's building at this time but its scary. He's at the back on the left side.... Just wanted to let you know.

Man gets off. Everyone at the front of the bus starts looking back to see who the alleged criminal is. They are all nervous now and do not want to be the one to get their heads smashed with a hammer.
Man with hammer gets off a few blocks later.
Everyone breathes out and feels much safer.

When on the bus, Move to the back...

Don't hang around the front of the bus if you got no reason to. Handicapped, elderly, people with kids and people with bikes should be the only ones at the front of the bus. Anyone else will not only piss the driver off but will cause crowding issues!

On Sunset Blvd.
Man with a new disco ball from the music store tries to get on a bus. Driver sees the medium sized disco ball, looks back and sees the crowded front of the bus.

Driver: You can't bring that on sir. There's no space.
Man with disco ball: I've been waiting a long time. If you open the back I can get in through there.
Driver: I'm sorry, you'll have to wait for the next one.
Man in back: There's space here! Everyone move to the back of the bus!

Driver ignores man, shuts the doors and drives off. This is on a Sunday and the next bus is probably an hour away...

:(

Bum: "Bi*** I got money!"

LA Metro Red Line

Bum: Spare some change?
15 year old kid: I ain't got sh**. Broke.

Bum stares at kid.

Kid: What? How much you wanna bet! I got nothin!

a while later...

Bum: (at kid) What you staring at?
Kid: (Bewildered) What I can't look? I'm just looking around. Let me look alright?
Bum: F***ing punk staring at me.
Kid: Dude. That's why no one gives you any money. 'Cause you disturbing them.
Bum: BI*** I GOT MONEY!!
Kid: Then why you asking everyone for money?!?!? Bi***

Give me your fare but don't give it to me!

Asked for a day pass on the LA Metro. Started putting bills in and fishing for coins.
Driver says, "I can't do it!"

?

Can't do it?? Can't do what?
"The system gonna reset. I can't do daypass. Money has to go in together."

So I stop putting money in so I can gather the exact amount of money required for a daypass.

"What do you want?! Put the money in! I can't do it!"

I start putting the coins in again.

"The system's going to reset!!!"

?!?!?

I say, "What do you want me to do? Give you the money or not?!"

Driver, "Put the money in now. Do it quick!"

Dumped all the quarters into the machine...
Got daypass...

I seen a bus driver run a red light because of bad traffic

Some MAJOR traffic on Santa Monica Blvd.
So bad that a bus driver drove right through the red light.
I mean this was not even right after a yellow light. This was right smack in the middle of the red light.

Old white lady vs. Black bus driver

On the LA Metro today.

Old White Lady: Why didn't you stop?
...
Old White Lady: Why didn't you stop?!!!!!!
Black Bus Driver: You gotta pull the bell.
OWL:I did.
BBD: Yeah. You just did right now!
OWL: You know... you're a fool. You're a stupid fool!! I'm reporting you.
BBD: Go right ahead. I'm reporting you too.
OWL: What an idiot!

Bus stops at the next stop. Old lady gets off bus. Awkward silence on bus as it pulls away.
Next stop, same thing happens. Turns out the bell was broken. O_o

Thursday, May 5, 2011

I missed the bus 3 times today...

Bus #1
As I approached the bus stop, the bus whooshed by.
Bus #2
Ran after the rapid line bus for half a block. It was not in service.
Bus #3
Bus stops... across the intersection. Walk light is red.
Bus #4
After juggling bus stops for over half an hour...

LA Metro...

Bus drivers who don't let you on...

When the bus driver does not open the door to let you in, you gotta think fast. Get on through the back!
I would care less if the bus was packed and there were 20 people at the bus stop and only 2 people were getting off, but there were only 6 people at the stop and 10 people got off the bus. Either the bus driver is a bad driver/operator or just being a pain in the butt...